High Expectations?

Hi everyone

I’ve almost finished The Godfather and with only 80 pages to go I feel the story line is dwindling.  I am hoping that the various tangents the book has travelled on will actually have a purpose and make sense but I’m beginning to doubt if that will be case.  Overall I have enjoyed the book and Mario Puzo’s mafia world but some of the sub plots have been a bit random.  I suppose the only way I’ll know the point of this book is to finish it.  After this its back to the library books.  I have three books from the library to read at the moment: Cold Comfort Farm, On The Road and Brave New World.  I’m still waiting though for Katherine by Anya Seton which is book 95 on my list.  I’ve had it reserved for two months, maybe by the end of the month it will available.  I hope so anyway.  So lots of books to be getting on with in the next few weeks, hopefully I’ll enjoy some of them!

Jennie

Leave a Reply

