It’s business, not personal

Hi everyone

I’ve just finished Book 1 of The Godfather and it is definitely a very good book.  I’m about a third of the way through so I’ve still got a way to go, but hopefully finish by the weekend.  As I said before, I haven’t seen any of the films so the storyline is new to me, although I get the impression that a lot of the characters were based on real people.  One thing I can’t seem to get out of my head is imagining how they filmed each significant scene so I think I will have to watch the films after I’ve finished the book.  I think they will be my kind of films anyway and hopefully having just read the book will only enrich my viewing rather than ruin it.

Hope you are all having a good Wednesday and good luck on the races if you’re betting on the Cheltenham festival.

Jennie

One comment on “It’s business, not personal

  1. If you haven’t watched the movie, then good. You get to be the lucky few in this millenium who have read the book before watching the film. Book 1 was a good part in the novel but trust me, a couple of books later, things will get real bizarre. So bizarre that that entire section of the book which took about 10 chapters is completely written out from the movie. But nonetheless, it is a good novel so continue reading. It will be a great experience.

Leave a Reply

