And so it begins…

Hello!

I’m a little late in starting my book challenge, partly due to library opening hours and partly due to my organisation, so I have some catching up to do already. The first book I will be reading on my challenge is… book 97, Love In The Time Of Cholera by Gabriel García Márquez. Gabriel García Márquez is Colombian, so the book was originally published in Spanish, but I will be reading the translated version. I know nothing else about the book, except that there is apparently a film adaptation (I won’t name names here, but someone keeps telling me to watch the film/tv adaptations for each book as well!). It’s 368 pages, so hopefully I will have it read by the weekend.

I’ll update you all with my review later in the week!

2 comments on “And so it begins…

  1. As my epic film quest comes to an end, your great and epic literary adventure begins… To which I wish you every bit of success in achieving your goal and I will be following your progress with intrigue!

Leave a Reply

